History

Founding
Narxoz University was founded in 1963 in an era of grandiose plans, large-scale reforms and great achievements. Following the spirit of the times, the progress of the University was rapid — only a few years passed from the Foundation to the all-Union recognition.
Recognition
The history of the formation of Narxoz traces the entire process of the origin and development of the system of higher economic education in Kazakhstan. The university became the Alma-Mater for several generations of successful economists, financiers, managers, and businessmen. Having won respect and recognition at the earliest stage of its existence, after half a century, the University adheres to high standards of work and strives for new outstanding achievements.
Development
In the new Millenium Narxoz began a new life. In 2002 our University went through the process of corporatization and was one of the first Kazakhstani universities to adopt a strategic planning tool. The new approach to management is driven by the need for rapid and flexible adaptation to constantly changing market demands and rapid response to environmental challenges.
Stage 1
2002-2011. The new approach to management has set itself the task of organizing the most effective work of the University in terms of strategic changes in infrastructure, transition to break-even, analysis of business processes and introduction of advanced technologies in management and communications.
I
Stage 2
2012- 2014. Over the two years of the new decade the management of the University has succeeded in strengthening the strategic interaction with key stakeholders. At the same time Narxoz was one of the first universities in Central Asia to receive a grant from the "Tempus" program and is developing as a platform for additional and professional education.
II
Stage 3
2015-2017. During this period the University undergoes the rebranding and returns to its historical name "Narxoz". Much attention is paid to the anti-corruption direction in strategic planning.

III
Stage 4
2018. Over the past 2 years, the University has been actively reforming its management mechanisms and the educational process. For example, Schools and Faculties have gained more autonomy in development issues, electronic document management is being actively integrated, and a mechanism for monitoring and evaluating the quality of teaching has been introduced in order to develop the potential of teachers. Innovation almost immediately resulted in improving the quality of teaching, improving the efficiency and prestige of the University.
IV
As a result, today Narxoz University is known as one of the leading higher educational institutions in Kazakhstan, whose main task is to train highly qualified specialists of the new generation. Their knowledge and skills will help develop the economy, business, and society of a particular city, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Central Asian region, or the world as a whole, with the broad support of the graduate community and the results of current research.
1963
1963
The Alma-Ata Institute of National Economy was established in accordance with the decree of the Government of the USSR
1964
1964
The campus was designed on the intersection of Zhandossov and Parvda streets

A post-graduate course has been opened at the University


1973
1973
A laboratory of technical training tools has been organized

Number of teachers in the University - 330

Over 10 years, 125 people defended their candidate's degree
1978
1978
Reforms in the structures of the evening and distance learning
1981 - 1982
1981 - 1982
The Institute has 10205 students, 540 teachers, including 16 Professors and Doctors of Science
1991
1991
The Alma-Ata Institute of National Economy was transformed into the Kazakh State University of Economics
1993
1993
By presidential decree, it was transformed into the Kazakh State Academy of Management
1993
1993
Start of the implementation of the TACIS Advisory Assistance Project on the issue of University privatization
2001
2001
Kazakh State Academy of Management was transformed into the Kazakh Economic University named after T. Ryskulov
2008
2008
International Business School opened
2010
2010
The University entered the European educational space by signing the Great Charter of Universities
2012
2012
Strengthening strategic interaction with key stakeholders
2013
2013
Narxoz is the first University in Central Asia to become a grant holder of the Tempus program project
2014
2014
The University was reorganized into the New University of Economics named after Turar Ryskulov
2015
2015
Foreign experts are being involved in evaluating the University's processes and resources
2016
2016
Rebranding and return to its historical name "Narxoz"
2018
2018
Restart the processes of university management and of the educational process
Learning today – leading tomorrow
Social networks
© Narxoz University - 2020. All rights reserved.
Vectors and graphic: icons8.com
CONTACT INFORMATION
ABOUT UNIVERSITY
ADMISSION
SCHOOLS

English
Қазақша


© НАРХОЗ - 2020. All rights reserved.

История

Основание
Университет Нархоз был основан в 1963 году, в эпоху грандиозных планов, масштабных реформ и больших достижений. Следуя духу времени, прогресс университета был стремительным — от основания до всесоюзного признания прошло лишь несколько лет.
Признание
В истории становления Нархоза прослеживается весь процесс зарождения и развития системы высшего экономического образования Казахстана. Университет стал alma mater для нескольких поколений успешных экономистов, финансистов, менеджеров и бизнесменов. Завоевав уважение и признание на самом раннем этапе своего существования, по истечении полувека ВУЗ придерживается высоких стандартов работы и стремится к новым выдающимся достижениям.
Развитие
В новом тысячелетии у Нархоза началась новая жизнь В 2002 г. наш Университет прошел через процедуру акционирования и одним из первых казахстанских вузов принял на вооружение инструмент стратегического планирования. Новый подход к управлению обусловлен необходимостью быстрой и гибкой адаптации к постоянно меняющимся запросам рынка и оперативной реакции на вызовы окружающей среды.
I этап
2002-2011 гг. Новый подход к управлению поставил своей задачей организацию максимально эффективной работы Университета с точки зрения стратегического изменения инфраструктуры, перехода к безубыточности, анализа бизнес-процессов и внедрения передовых технологий в менеджменте и коммуникациях.
I
II этап
2012-2014 гг. За два года нового десятилетия руководство Университета достигло успехов в деле усиления стратегического взаимодействия с ключевыми стейкхолдерами. В это время Нархоз первым среди вузов Центральной Азии становится получателем гранта от программы «Темпус» и развивается в качестве площадки для дополнительного и профессионального образования.
II
III этап
2015-2017 гг. В этот период Университет проводит ребрендинг и возвращается к своему историческому названию «Нархоз». Большое внимание уделяется антикоррупционному направлению в стратегическом планировании.
III
IV этап
2018 г. Последние два года в Университете проходит активное реформирование механизмов управления университетом и образовательного процесса. Например, Школам и факультеты получили больше автономности в вопросах развития, происходит активная интеграция электронного документооборота, внедрен механизм мониторинга и оценки качества преподавания с целью развития потенциала преподавателей. Нововведение практически сразу дали результат в виде повышения качества преподавания, повышения эффективности работы и престижа Университета.
IV
В результате, сегодня Университет Нархоз известен как одно из ведущих высших учебных заведений Казахстана, чьей основной задачей является подготовка высококвалифицированных специалистов нового поколения. Их знания и навыки будут помогать развитию экономики, бизнеса и общества отдельно взятого города, Республики Казахстан, региона Центральной Азии или мира в целом при широкой поддержке сообщества выпускников и результатов актуальных научных исследований.
1963
1963
Создан Алма-Атинский институт народного хозяйства в соответствии с Постановлением Правительства СССР
1964
1964
Спроектирован учебный городок на пересечении ул. Жандосова и пр. Правды

На базе Университета открыта аспирантура.

1973
1973
Организована лаборатория технических средств обучения

Число преподавателей в вузе - 330

За 10 лет кандидатскую защитили 125 человек
1978
1978
Реформы в структуре вечернего и заочного обучения
1981 - 1982
1981 - 1982
В институте обучаются 10205 студентов, работает 540 преподавателей, из них 16 профессоров и докторов наук
1991
1991
Алма-Атинский институт народного хозяйства был преобразован в Казахский государственный экономический университет
1993
1993
Указом президента преобразован в Казахскую государственную академию управления (КазГАУ)
1993
1993
Начата реализация проекта консультативной помощи ТАСИС по вопросу приватизации Университета
2001
2001
КазГАУ реорганизован в Казахский экономический университет имени Т. Рыскулова
2008
2008
Открыта международная бизнес школа (IBS)
2010
2010
Университет вошел в европейское образовательное пространство, подписав Великую хартию университетов
2012
2012
Усиление стратегического взаимодействия с ключевыми стейкхолдерами
2013
2013
Нархоз впервые среди вузов Центральной Азии становится грантхолдером проекта программы Темпус
2014
2014
Университет реорганизован в Новый экономический университет имени Турара Рыскулова
2015
2015
К оценке процессов и ресурсов университета привлекаются зарубежные эксперты
2016
2016
Ребрендинг и возвращение исторического названия «Нархоз»
2018
2018
Перезагрузка процессов управления университетом и образовательного процесса