Our Global Vision

CHANGE YOUR THINKING TO GLOBAL

The 2016-2019 strategic planning cycle launched the ten pillars of the Narxoz Development Strategy which envisaged towards establishing a name for Narxoz University internationally. The strategy incorporated developmental policies which sought to increase the percentile of students participating in the academic mobility programs to 10%, and international student admissions to 5%. This was to be achieved by participation in university ranking systems, attaining international accreditations, and by organizing 'international weeks' which introduced students to renowned global scholars and professionals.


Moving into the new 2020-2025 strategy, our endeavour is to transform Narxoz University into a global platform for education in Central Asia. This requires initiating an institution-wide change that welcomes contemporary thinking, research, innovation, and collaborations, fostering inter-departmental, national and global relationships.
MISSION
To provide our students with all the resources and opportunities to become effective future leaders of the world.
VISION
We envision creating sustainable partnerships between all stakeholders – students, faculty, administrative staff, the community and partners worldwide.
VALUES
Accessibility, transparency and mutual understanding between all stakeholders.
Strategic area I: Global consortium
Global Strategic Partners (GSP) and Global Strategic Network (GSN) are two initiatives that will be launched to create a global consortium focusing on topics of collaboration and establishing joint centres of research and academic initiatives between present and future global partners.

Strategic area II: Globalization of Narxoz community
The International Development Office will facilitate and incentivize Narxoz community involvement to advance the university's global engagement. This in turn would enable the community - student leaders, faculty and staff - to provide a high international standard of education centred on research and contemporary thinking.

Strategic area III: Improve the quality of service to international students and faculty
To set up a user-friendly framework to cater to the requirements of present and future international faculty and students of the university, the aim is to create an intellectual environment that fosters inter-cultural exchange and global best practices which would boost the quality of education and experiences provided. The International Development Office will also encourage student organization initiatives like the Narxoz International Club which promote values of internationalization through volunteer programs that introduce international students and faculty to Kazakhstani culture and vice-versa.

Strategic area IV: Increase country and program exposure for academic mobility opportunities
To establish a web-based portal that provides greater access to innumerable opportunities for students and faculty to experience the world through prestigious institutions around the world. The International Development Office will work on creating an international education fund through grants, donations, etc., to provide financial aid to deserving students.
Contact us
International Development and Partnerships Office
+7 727 377 2011
We are Global
Follow us

Наше видение

МЕНЯЙТЕ СВОЕ МЫШЛЕНИЕ НА ГЛОБАЛЬНОЕ

Цикл стратегического планирования на 2016–2019 гг. положил начало десяти столпам Стратегии развития Нархоза, которая предусматривала создание для университета Нархоз имени международного уровня. Стратегия включала в себя политику развития, направленную на повышение количества студентов, участвующих в программах академической мобильности, до 10%, а также на увеличение числа приема иностранных студентов до 5%. Для достижения этих целей университет участвовал в университетских рейтингах, параллельно получая международные аккредитации, а также были организованы «международные недели», на которых студентов знакомили с известными учеными и профессионалами.

Переходя к новой стратегии 2020-2025 гг., мы стремимся превратить Университет Нархоз в глобальную образовательную платформу в Центральной Азии. Эта цель требует инициирования общеорганизационных изменений, которые приветствуют современное мышление, исследования, инновации и сотрудничество, способствуя развитию межинституциональных, национальных и международных отношений.
МИССИЯ
Предоставить нашим студентам все ресурсы и возможности для того, чтобы они стали эффективными будущими лидерами мира.
ВИДЕНИЕ
Мы предполагаем создание устойчивого партнерства между всеми стейкхолдерами – студентами, преподавателями, административным персоналом, сообществом и партнерами по всему миру.
ЦЕННОСТИ
Доступность, прозрачность и взаимопонимание между всеми стейкхолдерами.
Стратегическая область I: Глобальный консорциум
Глобальные стратегические партнеры (ГСП) и Глобальная стратегическая сеть (ГСС) – это две программы, которые будут запущены для создания глобального консорциума. Повестка дня будет заключаться в определении тем сотрудничества и создании совместных центров исследований и академических инициатив между нынешними и будущими глобальными партнерами.

Стратегическая область II: Глобализация Нархоза
Управление по международному развитию и партнерству будет содействовать и стимулировать участие сотрудников, преподавателей и студентов Нархоза в их вовлечении в процесс глобализации университета. Это, в свою очередь, позволило бы преподавательскому составу, сотрудникам и лидерам среди студентов обеспечить высокий международный стандарт образования, сосредоточенный на исследованиях и современном мышлении.

Стратегическая область III: Повышение качества предоставления услуг для иностранных студентов и преподавателей
Необходимо создание удобной пользовательской структуры, отвечающей требованиям настоящего и будущего иностранного преподавательского состава и студентов университета. Цель - создание интеллектуальной среды, способствующей межкультурному обмену, который повысил бы качество предоставляемого образования. Управление по международному развитию и партнерству также будет поощрять инициативы студенческих организаций, такие как Международный клуб Нархоз, продвигающие ценности интернационализации через волонтерские программы, которые знакомят иностранных студентов и преподавателей с культурой Казахстана и наоборот.

Стратегическая область IV: Увеличение страновой и программной экспозиции для возможностей академической мобильности.
Необходимо внедрить веб-портал, который будет предоставлять неограниченные возможности для студентов и преподавателей в области интернационализации высшего образования. Управление по международному развитию и партнерству будет работать над созданием фонда за счет средств грантов, пожертвований и т.д. для оказания финансовой помощи талантливым студентам.
КОНТАКТНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ
Управление по международному развитию и партнерству
+7 727 377 2011
WE ARE GLOBAL
ПОДПИСЫВАЙТЕСЬ НА НАС
Learning today – leading tomorrow
Социальные сети
global@narxoz.kz