Our Global Impact

The Narxoz Development Strategy & Our Commitment to the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)


The Development Strategy of Narxoz University for 2019-2025 focuses on accelerating the globalization of the university's educational and research activities. To that end, the Development Strategy features the following focal points:

  • fostering strategic partnerships on the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs);

  • enhancing multidisciplinary and collaborative research;

  • developing policies to enhance academic exchange agreements and student exchange agreements;

  • providing qualified support services to both students and faculty; and

  • creating the appropriate university environment for receiving international students.

Narxoz Global is a main part of the Development Strategy and is expanding the university's international cooperation, recognition and impact. Narxoz is already an active member and affiliate of a number of numerous international associations, has an international partner network of more than 60 partners from 21 countries, and are signers to the UN Global Compact - Principles for Responsible Management Education (PRME) and the Magna Charta Universitatum. The university has recently been increasing its activity within those associations, growing its networks, and undertaking joint ventures with its partners, including development of double degree programs.

Additionally, the Narxoz Development Strategy of Kazakhstan aims to grow local talent, and promote innovation and sustainability by creating graduates who are multilingual, internationally minded global citizens who are ready to help modernize all spheres of Kazakhstan's economy through entrepreneurship, research, and other contributions with the UN Sustainable Development Goals at the foundation of all initiatives.

Learn more about Narxoz University's Development Strategy and sustainability impact.


CONTACT US
International Development and Partnerships Office
+7 727 377 2011
WE ARE GLOBAL
FOLLOW US
Learning today – leading tomorrow
Follow us
global@narxoz.kz

Глобальное влияние

Стратегия развития и приверженность целям ООН в области устойчивого развития (ЦУР)


Стратегия развития Университета Нархоз на 2019-2025 годы направлена на ускорение глобализации образовательной и исследовательской деятельности университета. Для этого в Стратегии развития предусмотрены следующие основные направления:

  • укрепление стратегического партнерства в достижении Целей ООН в области устойчивого развития (ЦУР),

  • расширение междисциплинарных и совместных исследований,

  • разработка политики для улучшения соглашений об академическом и студенческом обмене;

  • предоставление квалифицированных услуг поддержки как студентов, так и преподавателей;

  • создание комфортных условий для приема иностранных студентов.


Narxoz Global является основной частью стратегии развития, а также расширяет международное сотрудничество, признание и влияние университета. Нархоз уже является активным членом ряда многочисленных международных ассоциаций, имеет международную партнерскую сеть из более чем 60 партнеров из 21 страны и является подписантом Глобальный договор ООН - Принципы образования в области ответственного управления (PRME) и Великой хартии университетов. В последнее время университет расширяет свою деятельность в этих ассоциациях, расширяет международные связи и разрабатывает совместные проекты со своими партнерами, включая разработку программ двойных дипломов.

Кроме того, стратегия развития Нархоза направлена на поддержку местных талантливых молодых людей, а также на содействие инновациям и устойчивому развитию, формируя выпускников, являющихся многоязычными гражданами мира с широким кругозором, которые будут готовы модернизировать все сферы экономики Казахстана - предпринимательство, научные исследования и другие - с учетом Целей ООН в области устойчивого развития, лежащие в основе всех инициатив.

Узнайте больше о стратегии развития университета Нархоз и влиянии на устойчивость
КОНТАКТНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ
Управление по международному развитию и партнерству
+7 727 377 2011
WE ARE GLOBAL
ПОДПИСЫВАЙТЕСЬ НА НАС
Learning today – leading tomorrow
Социальные сети
global@narxoz.kz